Skip to content

Traveling to Lemon Street

July 13, 2012

Yikes, almost an entire year without a post.  But here I am, getting one in just under the wire!

It’s not that I lost interest in my crafty musings – quite the contrary.  Rather, my musings led me down a new, time-intensive and addictive path – one called Lemon Street Jewelry!

Yep, my very own Etsy shop.  Of course I really wanted to call it Old Soul, but seems there are a lot of Old Souls on Etsy, so I made a rather random choice, and Lemon Street was born.  I’ve been focusing on using high-quality, sustainably sourced materials, including vintage brass pieces, Czech glass beads, and vintage glass beads.  Shopping for components is a slippery slope for someone who tends to go gaga over shiny, colorful objects — I’ve had to develop some discipline in that department!  It’s been an adventure and an education, but so far so good!

Please excuse the self promotion, but here are a few items I’m particularly happy with:

Stop on by the shop if you’d like to see more!

But enough about me!  I’ve had a whole year to admire and coo over a plethora of handmade beauties.  Here’s a little taste of the bits and pieces I’ve been admiring over the past year . . .

Until next time! xxx

One Comment leave one →
  1. kate thieltges permalink
    August 30, 2012 5:52 am

    OMG I just realized you are on etsy now! How awesome, and best of luck!!!

Leave a Reply

